theperson's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weather underground

I watched the documentary on The Weather Underground two days ago. Every now and then I'll see their name mentioned in an article or something, but it's usually along the lines of a name-drop reference that assumes I know who they were and what they were about. I'm glad I finally got around to learning about them. I'm a little distraught that in the 1960's and 1970's people were so passionate about causes... so much in fact, that the idea that a revolution was happening was believable. I don't want to go back to the 60's... They weren't exactly good times. I just feel that a revolutionary youth culture has been pacified.

I am part of the problem. I'm just curious how all of this happened.

Video games and 14 hour workdays at the pharmacy don't exactly encourage me to go out and change things.

11:19 a.m. - 2008-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gas-station
clcassius
roboretard
dailyme
andrew
keepthinking
katac0mbs
fallredapple
snailpetal
muppetcoat
blulinepaper
sarahford
kama-suture
amishboy
anti-gens
wiley381
paperobot
mathyou
whatidid2day
rainforme
fredthebear
brothasistas
boombasticat