theperson's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blah

The expedition to Norway is underway tomorrow morning and I'm pretty excited. I hate flying; I'm going to make sure that I have plenty to drink before take off on the flight from Newark to Oslo. It is going to be literally a day of traveling (maybe even day and a half?) with layovers and connecting flights. Anyway, I am psyched. When I get back I'm hoping to hear that I got one of the jobs I interviewed for so that I won't be destitute.

This weekend I saved a dog from drowning outside of my parents' bayhouse. The dog fell into the water and was unable to get out because the shoreline is three feet above the water. His friend was barking trying to get somebody's attention. It's fascinating that dogs are able to tell when something is wrong. I paddled over from our house on one of those paddle boats and pulled it up.

Music has avoided me over the past year. I'm going to try to keep up with it from here on out.

7:26 p.m. - 2009-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

gas-station
clcassius
roboretard
dailyme
andrew
keepthinking
katac0mbs
fallredapple
snailpetal
muppetcoat
blulinepaper
sarahford
kama-suture
amishboy
anti-gens
wiley381
paperobot
mathyou
whatidid2day
rainforme
fredthebear
brothasistas
boombasticat